First of all, when you're used to driving on simple little roads in Louisiana, "big city" driving can come as quite the shock. I honestly had never even seen a beltway, nonetheless driven on one... so you can only imagine my horror when I realized beltways, freeways, & highways are the quickest ways to get anywhere & everywhere here! It makes me laugh at how freaked out I was when I drove it for the first time... Oh the memories! It really doesn't help that the drivers are very aggressive and in my opinion, "coo-coo" butttt I guess I'll slowly learn their ways ;) I'm driving a little more each day & my fear is slowly going down! Yay me!
After having an audition today, I don't think that "Sin City" is the only nickname for Vegas... It could definitely be called "Competition City". Like I said before, most of the people that live here aren't really "from here"... People move here for bigger opportunity... Hoping for THE chance to get even the slightest glimpse of fame... To live life a little more... So with that said, everyone is super competitive around here. I can't say that it's a bad thing because it's already made me want to work that much harder. Then again, shouldn't I be at the top of my game at all times? Hey, we all fall off the bike sometimes, but we just have to get back up!
Until next time ;)
Xo- Court
No comments:
Post a Comment